The HER centre supports women in crisis, who need advice and support, or seeking to learn and grow with other women. Make a positive change to their lives and help us continue our work, donate £5 now by texting
HERS11£5 to 70070
just giving vodaphone
You can also donate
online securely at
Virgin Money Giving
please click the image below to visit our Virgin donation page.

 

 

USEFUL LINKS

National Numbers

Emergency services: 999
Free 24hr National Domestic Violence Helpline: 0808 2000 247 / www.nationaldomesticviolencehelpline.org.uk
Samaritans: 0845 7909 090 / www.samaritans.org.uk
 
Domestic Abuse support
Her Centre: 020 3260 7772 / info@hercentre.org
Greenwich DVA: 020 8317 8273 / www.gdva.org.uk / info@h4w.co.uk
Greenwich Victim Support: 020 8854 1113 / vsgreenwich@vslondon.org
Housing For Women (GWA): 020 8317 8273 / www.gwaid.org.uk
Women’s Aid Federation of England (general enquiries): 0117 944 4411 / www.womensaid.org.uk
Refuge (general enquiries): 020 7395 7700 / www.refuge.org.uk
Tryangle: 020 8854 6906 / www.tryangle2011.org.uk
National Victim Support: 08 08 16 89 111 / www.victimsupport.org.uk
Crimestoppers: 0800 555 111 / www.crimestoppers-uk.org
 
Sexual Abuse support
Rape Crisis (free helpline): 0808 802 9999 / www.rapecrisis.org.uk
The Havens: 0203 299 1599 / www.thehavens.org.uk
Mosac (free helpline): 020 8293 9990 (or for appointments): 0800 980 1958 / www.mosac.org.uk
 
Housing support
Shelter Housing: 0808 800 4444 / www.shelter.org.uk
 
Legal support
Plumstead Community Law Centre 020 8855 9817 / info@pclc.co.uk / www.lawcentres.org.uk
Cross Street Law Centre 020 8311 0555 / www.cslawcentre.org.uk
Greenwich Housing Rights 0208 854 8848 / www.grhr.co.uk
Rights of Women: 020 7251 6577 / www.rightsofwomen.org.uk
National Centre for Domestic Violence: 0844 8044 999 / www.ncdv.org.uk
 
Support for children and young people
Greenwich CAMHS: 020 3260 5200
Childline: 0800 1111 / www.childline.org.uk
NSPCC: 0808 800 5000 / www.nspcc.org.uk
Get Connected (16-25 year olds): 0808 808 4994 / www.getconnected.org.uk
 
Support for men
Men’s Advice Line (for men experiencing domestic violence): 0808 801 0327 / www.mensadviceline.org.uk
Tryangle: 0208 855 7564 / www.tryangle2011.org.uk
Respect (for perpetrators of domestic violence): 0808 802 4040 / www.respect.uk.net
 
Support for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transsexual people
Broken Rainbow: 0300 999 5428 / 08452 60 44 60 / www.brokenrainbow.org.uk
 
Support for women and children from minority ethnic communities
Foreign and Commonwealth Office Forced Marriage Unit: 020 7008 0151 / www.gov.uk/forced-marriage
Refugee council: 020 7346 6777 / www.refugeecouncil.org.uk
Immigration Advice Service: 020 7357 6917 / www.iasservices.org.uk
Asylum Aid: 020 7354 9264 / www.asylumaid.org.uk

Southall Black Sisters (helpline): 0208 571 0800 (general enquiries): 020 8571 9595 /

www.southallblacksisters.org.uk

The Nia Project 0207 683 1210 / www.niaendingviolence.org.uk
Muslim Women’s Helpline: 020 8904 8193 / 020 8908 6715 / www.muslimcommunityhelpline.org.uk
Jewish Women’s Aid Helpline: 0800 591 203 / www.jwa.org.uk
Somalian Women’s Centre: 020 8752 1787
Refugee Council: www.refugeecouncil.org.uk
Newham Asian Women’s Project: 020 8472 0528 / www.nawp.org
Kiran: Asian Women’s Aid: 020 8558 1986 / www.kiranproject.org.uk
Chinese Information and Advice Centre: 0845 31 31 868 / www.ciac.co.uk
 

Other specialist support

Forward UK: www.forwarduk.org.uk
Network for Surviving Stalking: www.nss.org.uk
Women and Girls’ Network: www.wgn.org.uk
National Association for People Abused in Childhood: www.napac.org.uk
Advocacy After Fatal Domestic Violence (for bereaved friends and family): www.aafda.org.uk
 
Local support
Greenwich Time to Talk: 020 3260 1100 / www.oxleas.nhs.uk/services/service/greenwich-time-to-talk/
Greenwich Mind: 0208853 1735 / www.greenwichmind.co.uk
Greenwich Local Labour and Business (GLLaB): 020 8312 7960 / http://www.royalgreenwich.gov.uk/gllab
 
Further local information
Metropolitan Police: 101 (for non-emergencies) / www.met.police.uk
Greenwich Action for Voluntary Sector: 0208858 1363 www.greenwich-cvs.org.uk
 
About us Outreach fundraising DV Advocacy Open Forum partnerships and funders