<

>

 

Useful Links:

National Numbers

Emergency services: 999

Free 24hr National Domestic Violence Helpline: 0808 2000 247 / www.nationaldomesticviolencehelpline.org.uk

Samaritans: 0845 7909 090 / www.samaritans.org.uk

 

Domestic Abuse support

Her Centre: 020 3260 7772 / info@hercentre.org

Greenwich DVA: 020 8317 8273 / www.gdva.org.uk / info@h4w.co.uk

Greenwich Victim Support: 020 8854 1113 / www.victimsupport.org.uk

Women’s Aid Federation of England (general enquiries): 0117 944 4411 / www.womensaid.org.uk

Refuge (general enquiries): 020 7395 7700 / www.refuge.org.uk

National Victim Support: 08 08 16 89 111 / www.victimsupport.org.uk

Crimestoppers: 0800 555 111 / www.crimestoppers-uk.org

 

Sexual Abuse support

Rape Crisis (free helpline): 0808 802 9999 / www.rapecrisis.org.uk

The Havens: 0203 299 1599 / www.thehavens.org.uk

Mosac (free helpline): 020 8293 9990 (or for appointments): 0800 980 1958 / www.mosac.org.uk

 

Housing support

Shelter Housing: 0808 800 4444 / www.shelter.org.uk

 

Legal support

Plumstead Community Law Centre: 020 8855 9817 / www.lawcentres.org.uk

Greenwich Housing Rights: 0208 854 8848 / www.grhr.co.uk

Rights of Women: 020 7251 6577 / www.rightsofwomen.org.uk

National Centre for Domestic Violence: 0844 8044 999 / www.ncdv.org.uk

 

Support for children and young people

Childline: 0800 1111 / www.childline.org.uk

NSPCC: 0808 800 5000 / www.nspcc.org.uk

The Mix (16-25 year olds): 0808 808 4994 / www.themix.org.uk

 

Support for men

Men’s Advice Line (for men experiencing domestic violence): 0808 801 0327 / www.mensadviceline.org.uk

Respect (for perpetrators of domestic violence): 0808 802 4040 / www.respect.uk.net

 

Support for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transsexual people

Galop 0800 999 5428 / 0207 704 2040 / www.galop.org.uk

 

Support for women and children from minority ethnic communities

Foreign and Commonwealth Office Forced Marriage Unit: 020 7008 0151 / www.gov.uk/forced-marriage

Refugee Council: 020 7346 6777 / www.refugeecouncil.org.uk

Immigration Advice Service: 020 7357 6917 / www.iasservices.org.uk

Asylum Aid: 020 7354 9264 / www.asylumaid.org.uk

Southall Black Sisters (helpline): 0208 571 0800 (general enquiries): 020 8571 9595

 

 

 

EXIT SITE

 

EXIT SITE

Registered Charity number 1070755